Workshops

PREVIOUS WORKSHOPS

WORKSHOPS AT ECOLE DES SABLES

 

The international workshop allows professional dancers from all continents to explore the essence and the universe of the traditional and contemporary dances of Africa, but also of its Diaspora. The workshop Black Dance Forms. Between Engagement and Resistance is based on triangular meetings and dialogues between African dances, dances of the African Diaspora and dances from Europe and America. A journey through Black Dance! The next international BLACK DANCE FORMS #2 workshop. Memory and Evolution will be held from 17 July - 26 August 2017.

For 2015, Ecole des Sables has chosen to set up a new training method, rooted in the long term, based on continuity, destined for a smaller number of rigorously selected dancers, in order to obtain better results in terms of creativity and choreographic production. The new program comprises three modules, each lasting three months, and will take place over a period of three years (2015-2017), with one module per year. The first module ran from 6 April – 13 June 2015, and focused on the dancer as interpreter.

Into New Territories” - Research and Creation workshop on Hip Hop and African dances Continuing the work begun with the dancers from hip hop, in 2014, Ecole des Sables organized a research workshop in choreographic writing based on hip hop and African dances, bringing together around thirty young choreographers, all professional dancers, from Africa and all over the world, who have strong hip hop basics (all styles). So they can explore cross-cutting links between hip hop and African dances and project their practice, chorographic research and creativity into new territories.

April 14 to May 10 2014, the workshop "100% Senegal" was for the first time dedicated exclusively to young dancers from all regions of the country, in order to promote and develop new dance in Senegal, by offering younger generations of Senegalese dancers new technical tools to help them project their art towards the future of dance in Senegal.

Criss-crossed traces”; this 6-week professional course for dancers from the 5 continents was aimed at allowing dancers to explore what dancing means, how tradition marks and shapes people to a certain extent and how today, so-called contemporary dance transforms people, leading into unknown and unexplored territories. For dancers from outside Africa, this workshop serves as an introduction to the dances of Africa.

A corps accords” a 10-week professional course bringing together 42 dancers from all over Africa, including 10 Senegalese dancers, on the theme of improvisation. This workshop aimed at giving dancers a space to find the keys to master the formal techniques proposed but also to understand the various steps of improvisation as a form of instant composition, and as a movement material for the choreographer.

Workshop list

 

2012/2013 :

– 8-week training and exchange Project between 15 African students from Ecole des sables and 15 students from P.A.R.T.S, the international performing arts school in Belgium.

2012 :

  • collaboration with Don’t Hit Mama Company from the Netherlands for a 5-week training/creation “War & Peace” project involving 15 Dutch and 15 African Hip Hop dancers
  • collaboration with the German Company Steptext for a 2-week training/creation project “Home” involving 15 European and 15 African dancers

Both projects brought African and non-African dancers together for a 3 to 5-week training experience. After this session, a number of dancers were selected to take part in a choreographic creation and subsequent touring.

2011 :

« Crossing paths », third 6-week professional course for dancers from all over the world to discover and share the variety, complexity and specific energy of traditional and contemporary African dances and exchange with dancers and choreographic artists from everywhere.

2011 :

«Relationships between African/Hip-Hop Dances» a 10-week professional workshop for African dancers. This innovative program gave dancers from really different horizons an opportunity to meet and explore, deconstruct or invent correspondences between traditional and contemporary African dances and contemporary urban dances such as Hip Hop.

2010 :

Chrysalides Program (3-month phase at Ecole des Sables). Out of the 42 African dancers participating in the «Creating the future» workshop about 20 took part in the Chrysalides Program – a training and residence for choreographic creation. This program, organized in three stages, was a collaboration between Ecole des sables, the national choreography development centre “la Termitière” in Ouagadougou and Gaara Projects in Nairobi, Kenya. The aim was to give experienced dancers and young choreographers the necessary tools for research and choreographic creation.

2010 :

« Creating the future » a 3-month professional training session for African dancers.
Based on solid professional training for dancers from Africa and the Diaspora, this workshop gave the opportunity to the trainees to explore the tremendous richness of traditional dances and assimilate diverse techniques of contemporary African and Western dances.

2010 :

first phase of the « Transmission of Germaine Acogny’s Technique », to train African and non-African students from Ecole des sables. The workshop aimed at improving the trainees’ knowledge of the modern African dance technique created by choreographer Germaine Acogny to enable them to teach this technique. The program included three 7-week courses over a 3-year period. There have been two phases. The first from 2010 to 2012, the second transmission session took place from the end of 2011 to May 2013.

2009 :

« A New Step » second 2-month professional course for professional dancers from all over the world focused on traditional and contemporary African dances.

2009 :

« Choreographic Tools »; 3-month professional session for African dancers designed as an intensive workshop for dancers already working as choreographers or wishing to become choreographers.

2008 :

« Tradition / Innovation »; 3-month professional training course for African dancers based on traditional dances, analyzing, deconstructing them for reconstruction and re-creation.

2007 :

first encounter between choreographers and musicians from Africa and the African Diaspora. For 2 weeks, 30 choreographers and 12 musicians had the opportunity to explore one another’s’ dances and music, analyze their common roots, in order to create together on the basis of this great diversity.

2007 :

« Encounters and Exchange » first training course for dancers from other continents The African dancers selected had already been students of Ecole des Sables so this was an additional training for them.

2006 :

first partnership with a Western university (U.C.L.A) for 24 American students from the University of California in Los Angeles and 15 Senegalese dancers from Ecole des sables. This 3-week session was an excellent opportunity to put together various dance styles around Contemporary African Dance.

2005 :

« Finding one’s roots »; a 3-month professional training course for African dancers, focusing on returning to the roots of traditional African dances to rediscover their specificities, their fundamentals and transcribe them into modern choreography.

2003 :

a 10-week collaboration with DasArts, a section of the Art College of Amsterdam known for its multidisciplinary dimension (stage directors, video artists, musicians, writers, etc.).

2002 :

« Learning Choreographic Skills »; 3 months professional training dedicated to the study and experimentation of techniques, principles and methods of choreographic composition.

1998, 1999 and 2001:

s3-month professional courses organized for African dancers. These workshops focused on transmission of fundamental tools for professional dancers and an initiation to Contemporary African Dance.

 

Afficher
Cacher

Vendor: CompTIA Exam Code: SK0-004 Exam Name: CompTIA Server+ Version: DemoDEMO

QUESTION 1 The logs on a server in a datacenter indicate that the server unexpectedly shut down minutes after the night cleaning crew started their shift. Which of the 300-135 dumps following is the MOST likely reason for the shut down? A. A hard disk on the server failed. B. A power surge occurred. C. The CPU on the server overheated. D. A memory module on the server failed. Correct Answer: B

QUESTION 2 When looking at an organization's file server configuration, an IT manager determines that several outages are tied to a lack of redundancy in the disk controller configuration. Which of the following features would the IT manager look for in a new configuration to correct this? A. Disk shadowing B. RAID 0 C. Remote journaling D. Electronic vaulting E. Disk duplexing Correct Answer: E

QUESTION 3 A technician needs to add a processor to a 210-065 dumps server. Which of the following specifications should the technician examine? (Select THREE). A. Bus multiplier B. Processor speed C. Socket type D. Processor stepping E. L3 cache size F. Thermal specifications Correct Answer: BCD

QUESTION 4 In an effort to reduce recovery time during hardware failures, a server administrator needs to implement a backup method that will allow for complete OS and service/application recovery as long as compatible hardware is available. Which of the 300-070 dumps following backup types meets this requirement? A. Incremental B. Bare metal C. Snapshot D. Full Correct Answer: B

QUESTION 5 An administrator was taskedto enforcedisk quotas on the Windows file server. The administratorallocated 1GB of space to each user. A month later, the users were 642-998 dumps still able to save beyond 1GB. Which of the following check boxes should have been selected? A. Enable compression B. Prohibit read/write if limit is reachedC. Deny access if limit is reached D. Log an event if disk space is reached Correct Answer: C

QUESTION 6 Which of the following services provides users with directory services? A. IMAP B. LDAP C. SFTP D. DHCP E. DNS Correct Answer: B

QUESTION 7 In a Windows environment, auser is able to 300-075 dumps accessthenetwork folder and open items, but isnot able to delete anything. Which of the followingfolder permissions doesthe userrequire? A. Execute B. Read C. Write D. Modify Correct Answer: D

QUESTION 8 A server in a small company functions as a print server. Suddenly it stops sending print jobs to the printers. A technician verifies that the printers are working correctly. Additionally, the print spooler had been restarted and is running on the server, it is 210-065 dumps accessible from workstations, and it shows as being ready to accept print jobs. Which of the following has MOST likely caused the print server to stop processing print jobs? A. The print quota has been exceeded. B. The server needs an updated print driver. C. The server needs pooling enabled. D. The server's hard drive is out of space. Correct Answer: D

QUESTION 9 A server technician is tasked to replace a RAID controller battery on a server.The server technician has no prior experiencereplacinga RAID controllerbattery. Which 300-320 dumps of the followingshould the server technician do to obtain the required knowledge or procedures to replace the battery? A. Review software specifications B. Review architecture diagrams C. Review service manuals D. Review service logs Correct Answer: C

QUESTION 10 Which of the following power plug types would MOST likely be found in a medical facility? A. Tip/Ring/Sleeve B. Speed lockC. Tip/Ring D. Twist lock Correct Answer: D

QUESTION 11 A technician is installing an operating system on 300-101 dumps a server using source files on a USB storage device. The technician is unable to boot to the USB device using different USB ports on the server. Which of the following should the technician do to ensure that the operating system can be installed from the USB storage? A. Copy the source files to a CD B. Install the latest USB device drivers C. Reconfigure the boot order D. Update the BIOS firmware Correct Answer: C

L'ECOLE DES SABLES » Stages precedents

Formations

Stages precedents

Les formations menées à l’Ecole des Sables

 

Le stage international invite les danseurs professionnels des 5 continents à venir explorer l’essence et l’univers des danses traditionnelles et contemporaines d’Afrique, mais aussi de sa Diaspora. Le stage Danses Noires. Entre Engagement et Résistance.est basé sur les rencontres et dialogues triangulaires entre danses d’Afrique, danses de la Diaspora noire et danses d’Europe et d’Amérique. Un voyage au sein des Danses Noires ! Le prochain stage international Danses Noires # 2, Mémoire et Évolution se déroulera du 17 juillet au 26 août 2017. Professeurs Aida Colmenero Diaz (Espagne)| Danse ModerneAfricaine,Technique Germaine Acogny Chantal Loial (Guadeloupe) | Danse Contemporaine Caribéenne H Patten (UK) | Danses de Jamaïque Patrick Acogny| Danse Africaine Contemporaine et Déconstruction des Danses Patrimoniales Africaines Ramatoulaye Sarr (Sénégal) | Sabar, Danses Wolof du Sénégal Saky Tchébé Bertrand (Côte d’Ivoire) | Danses Traditionnelles de Côte d’Ivoire

Pour 2015, l’Ecole des Sables a choisi de mettre en place un nouveau mode de formation, ancré dans la durée, basé sur la continuité, destiné à un nombre de danseurs plus restreints, rigoureusement sélectionnés, afin d’obtenir un niveau de créativité et de production chorégraphique plus élevé. Ce nouveau programme va comporter 3 modules de formation de 3 mois, un chaque année pendant 3 ans (2015 – 2017). Le 1er module qui s’est déroulé du 06 Avril au 13 Juin 2015 et a mis le focus sur la formation du danseur Interprète. du 5 avril au 11 juin 2016 / 2e module / Chorégraphie ! Mais quelle chorégraphie ? du 3 avril au 11 juin 2017 / 3e module / Enjeux et jeux chorégraphiques professeurs Patrick Acogny (France / Sénégal) / Danse Africaine Contemporaine, Déconstruction des danses patrimoniales Alesandra Seutin (Belgique / Angleterre) / Danse Africaine Moderne, Technique Germaine Acogny (Sénégal) Karin Vyncke (Belgique) / Danse contemporaine Raouf Tchakondo (Togo) / Danse Africaine Moderne, Technique Germaine Acogny (Sénégal) Sophiatou Kossoko (France / Bénin) / Danse Contemporaine Nora Chipaumire (Zimbabwe / Etats-Unis) / Danse Africaine Contemporaine

Stage de Recherche et de création en danses hip hop et danses africaines. Dans la continuité du travail amorcé avec les danseurs issus du hip hop, l’Ecole des Sables a organisé en 2014 un stage de recherche en écritures chorégraphiques basé sur les danses hip hop et les danses africaines réunissant une trentaine de jeunes chorégraphes, tous danseurs professionnels, d’Afrique et du Monde entier. L’occasion pour ces danseurs chorégraphes d’explorer les transversalités des danses hip hop et des danses africaines et de projeter leur pratique, leur recherche chorégraphique et leur créativité dans des nouveaux territoires.

Du 14 avril au 10 mai, le stage « 100% Sénégal » a été dédié pour la première fois exclusivement aux jeunes danseurs et danseuses de toutes les régions du pays, afin de valoriser et perfectionner la nouvelle danse au Sénégal, en offrant aux jeunes générations de danseurs et danseuses sénégalais, de nouveaux outils techniques qui les aident à projeter leur art vers le futur de la danse au Sénégal.

« Empreintes [dé] croisées ». Ce nouveau stage de 6 semaines ouvert aux danseurs des 5 continents explorait ce que signifie la danse. Comment la tradition nous marque et nous construit d’une certaine façon et comment la danse actuelle dite contemporaine nous transforme, nous amène dans des territoires inconnus, inexplorés. Pour les danseurs non africains, ce stage permet un premier contact avec les danses d’Afrique.

Stage de 10 semaines « A Corps Accords » regroupant 42 danseurs de toute l’Afrique dont 10 sénégalais sur le thème de l’improvisation. Ce stage visait à accorder aux danseurs un espace où ils ont trouvé les clefs pour à la fois maîtriser des techniques formelles proposées mais aussi à comprendre les chemins de l’improvisation comme forme de composition instantanée, et comme matière gestuelle pour le chorégraphe.

Liste des stages

2014 :

Stage de Recherche et de création en danses hip hop et danses africaines « Into New Territories ». Dans la continuité du travail amorcé avec les danseurs issus du hip hop, l’Ecole des Sables a organisé un stage de recherche en écritures chorégraphiques basé sur les danses hip hop et les danses africaines réunissant une trentaine de jeunes chorégraphes, tous danseurs professionnels, d’Afrique et du Monde entier. L’occasion pour ces danseurs chorégraphes d’explorer les transversalités des danses hip hop et des danses africaines et de projeter leur pratique, leur recherche chorégraphique et leur créativité dans des nouveaux territoires.

2014 :

du 14 avril au 10 mai, le stage « 100% Sénégal » a été dédié pour la première fois exclusivement aux jeunes danseurs et danseuses de toutes les régions du pays, afin de valoriser et perfectionner la nouvelle danse au Sénégal, en offrant aux jeunes générations de danseurs et danseuses sénégalais, de nouveaux outils techniques qui les aident à projeter leur art vers le futur de la danse au Sénégal.

2013 : (juillet/août) :

« Empreintes [dé] croisées ». Ce nouveau stage de 6 semaines ouvert aux danseurs des 5 continents explorait ce que signifie la danse. Comment la tradition nous marque et nous construit d’une certaine façon et comment la danse actuelle dite contemporaine nous transforme, nous amène dans des territoires inconnus, inexplorés. Pour les danseurs non africains, ce stage permet un premier contact avec les danses d’Afrique.

2013 :

stage de 10 semaines « A Corps Accords » regroupant 42 danseurs de toute l’Afrique dont 10 sénégalais sur le thème de l’improvisation. Ce stage visait à accorder aux danseurs un espace où ils ont trouvé les clefs pour à la fois maîtriser des techniques formelles proposées mais aussi à comprendre les chemins de l’improvisation comme forme de composition instantanée, et comme matière gestuelle pour le chorégraphe.

2012/2013 :

– Projet de formation et d’échanges de 8 semaines entre 15 étudiants de l’Ecole des Sables venus de toute l’Afrique et 15 étudiants de l’école de formation professionnelle internationale P.A.R.T.S en Belgique.

2012 :

  • collaboration avec la Compagnie hollandaise Don’t Hit Mama autour du projet de formation/création Hip Hop « War & Peace » d’une durée de 5 semaines incluant 15 danseurs hollandais et 15 danseurs africains
  • collaboration avec la Compagnie allemande Steptext autour du projet de formation/création « Home » d’une durée de 3 semaines incluant 15 danseurs européens et 15 danseurs africains

Ces deux projets ont permis d’associer des danseurs africains et non africains dans une expérience de formation commune de 3 à 5 semaines à l’issue de laquelle les chorégraphes ont sélectionné les danseurs qui ont participé par la suite à la création des pièces et aux tournées.

2011 :

« Croisement des chemins », troisième stage de 6 semaines ouvert aux danseurs du monde entier dans le but de découvrir et partager la variété, la complexité et l’énergie spécifique des danses traditionnelles et contemporaines d’Afrique et d’échanger entre danseurs et chorégraphes des quatre coins du monde.

2011 :

stage « Correspondances Danses Africaines/Danses Hip-Hop » d’une durée de 10 semaines ouvert aux danseurs africains . Ce programme innovant a permis la rencontre de danseurs venant d’horizons très différents qui ont pu explorer, déconstruire ou inventer les correspondances entre les danses traditionnelles et contemporaines d’Afrique et les danses contemporaines et urbaines telles que le Hip Hop.

2010 :

Programme Chrysalides (volet Ecole des Sables d’une durée de 3 mois) Parmi les 42 danseurs du stage « Créer le futur » , une vingtaine de danseurs africains a fait partie du Programme Chrysalides – formation et résidence de création chorégraphique – à l’intention de danseurs expérimentés et de jeunes chorégraphes, ayant pour objectif de donner des outils nécessaires dans le domaine de la recherche et de la création chorégraphiques, se déroulant en 3 phases en partenariat entre l’Ecole des Sables, le Centre de Développement Chorégraphique « la Termitière de Ouagadougou » et le Gaara Projects de Nairobi au Kenya.

2010 :

« Créer le futur » stage de formation de 3 mois pour les danseurs africains.
Basé sur une solide formation professionnelle des danseurs d’Afrique et de la Diaspora africaine, ce stage a permis au participants d’explorer l’immense richesse des danses patrimoniales et de s’approprier diverses techniques de danses contemporaines d’Afrique et de l’Occident.

2010 :

première phase de « Transmission de la Technique Germaine Acogny », destinée aux anciens stagiaires africains et non-africains de l’Ecole des Sables. La spécificité de ce stage est de perfectionner les stagiaires à la technique de danse africaine moderne élaborée par la chorégraphe Germaine Acogny et de leur permettre de l’enseigner à leur tour. Le programme se déroule en 3 phases de 7 semaines sur 3 ans. Il y a eu deux promotions. La première a eu lieu de 2010 à 2012. La seconde Transmission s’est déroulée de la fin 2011 à mai 2013.

2009 :

« Un nouveau pas » deuxième stage de formation de 2 mois pour les danseurs professionnels du monde entier autour des danses traditionnelles et contemporaines d’Afrique.

2009 :

stage de formation de 3 mois pour les danseurs africains « Outillages Chorégraphiques » une éducation intensive destinée aux danseurs ayant déjà une expérience de chorégraphe ou qui voudrait le devenir.

2008 :

stage de formation de 3 mois pour les danseurs africains « Tradition / Innovation » construit autour des danses traditionnelles, leurs analyses, leur déconstruction pour permettre une reconstruction et une recréation.

2007 :

premières rencontres entre chorégraphes et musiciens de l’Afrique et de la Diaspora Africaine. Pendant deux semaines, ces rencontres ont permis à 30 chorégraphes et 12 musiciens de découvrir les danses et les musiques des uns et des autres, d’analyser leurs racines communes, de les vivre, les danser, afin de créer ensemble, sur la base de cette grande diversité.

2007 :

premier stage « Rencontres et échanges » ouvert aux danseurs de tous les continents. Les danseurs africains sélectionnés avaient déjà suivi une formation à l’Ecole des Sables. Pour eux, il s’agissait donc d’une formation complémentaire dans leur cursus.

2006 :

premier partenariat avec une Université occidentale (U.C.L.A) ouvert à 24 étudiants américains de l’Université de Californie à Los Angeles et à 15 danseurs sénégalais de l’Ecole des Sables. Cette rencontre de 3 semaines a été un moment idéal pour réunir plusieurs styles de danse autour de la Danse Contemporaine d’Afrique.

2005 :

stage de formation de 3 mois pour les danseurs africains « Trouver ses racines » orienté vers les racines des danses traditionnelles Africaines pour découvrir leurs spécificités, leurs fondamentaux et pour les transcrire dans la chorégraphie contemporaine.

2003 :

collaboration de 10 semaines avec DasArts, une section de l’Ecole des Beaux-Arts d’Amsterdam caractérisée par sa dimension multidisciplinaire (metteurs en scène, vidéastes, musiciens, écrivains, etc.).

2002 :

stage de perfectionnement chorégraphique de 3 mois consacré à l’étude et à l’expérimentation des techniques, principes et modes de composition chorégraphique.

1998, 1999 et 2001:

stages de formation de 3 mois pour les danseurs africains. Transmission des outils fondamentaux pour un danseur professionnel et initiation à la Danse Africaine Contemporaine.

 

Afficher
Cacher