Workshops

COOPERATION

A place to share

 

With dance schools and Dance Centers

In parallel to these long-term professional training courses, Ecole des Sables organizes workshops and exchanges for students from dance departments of European and American universities and groups of African dancers, over periods of three to four weeks during which knowledge is pooled and experiences shared for the benefit of all.

Das Arts, (a section of the School of Fine Arts in Amsterdam, Netherlands) and UCLA, (the University of Los Angeles, USA) were the first to try out these courses in 2003 and 2006.

In 2008, a project with the Theater of Movement, Lyons (France). Course and exchanges with the population of ToubabDialaw (Theater group, wrestlers, fishermen, football players, rappers).

Workshop and Exchanges between the children of ToubabDialaw and the pupils of Jacques Prevert College in Lyons – every 2 years since 2008.

The Ecole des Sables sends regularly it’s teachers for a period of time to the THEATERSCHOOL (and DANCE) in Amsterdam and in 2017 this school will come for one month with 30 students to the Ecole des Sables.

In 2012-2013, for 8 weeks, Ecole des Sables worked with the professional dance school P.A.R.T.S in Brussels, in an exchange and discovery project involving 15 students from the “Performing Arts Research and Training Studios”, directed by Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, and a selection of 15 dancers from all over Africa. A unique artistic and cultural meeting.
 

With companies

Ecole des Sables also works on joint projects with international dance companies (such as Cie. Toula Limniaos and Steptext, Germany; Don’t Hit Mama, The Netherlands; Eddy Maalem and Bernardo Montet, France; Urban Bush Women, United States) which begin with two to five weeks dance classes followed by a creation program and ending with an international tour. This type of project brings together initially an equal number of Western dancers and African dancers, some of whom are selected after the training period to take part in the creation.

Afficher
Cacher

Formations

Collaborations

un lieu pour partager

 

Avec les Ecoles et Centres de danse

Parallèlement à ces stages de longue durée, l’Ecole des Sables organise sur des périodes de trois à quatre semaines des rencontres et des ateliers entre des étudiants d’universités ou d’écoles professionnelles européennes et américaines et des groupes de danseurs africains, sur des périodes de trois à quatre semaines où chacun apporte ses connaissances et se nourrit des expériences des autres.

Ces stages ont été lancés pour la première fois en 2003 et 2006 avec DasArts (section de l’Ecole des Beaux-Arts d’Amsterdam, Pays-Bas) et UCLA, (l’Université de Los Angeles, USA) ont été les premières à expérimenter ces stages en 2003 et 2006.

Projet avec le Théâtre du Mouvement de Lyon (France) en 2008. Stage et échanges avec la population du village de Toubab Dialaw (groupe de Théâtre, lutteurs, pêcheurs, footballeurs, bboys).

Stage et Echange entre les enfants de Toubab Dialaw et les élèves du Lycée Jacques Prévert de Lyon – tous les deux ans 2 ans depuis 2008.

l’Ecole a accueilli le département danse du Theater School d’Amsterdam pour un projet de formation-création (War and Peace), qui a donné lieu ensuite à une résidence de création et une tournée au Pays-Bas. Plus récemment en 2017 cette Ecole est revenu pour un mois à l’Ecole des Sables avec une trentaine d’élèves.

De décembre 2012 à janvier 2013, pendant 8 semaines, l’Ecole des Sables s’est associée à l’Ecole de Danse Professionnelle de P.A.R.T.S à Bruxelles avec laquelle elle organise un projet d’échange entre 15 étudiants issus de « Performing Arts Research and Training Studios », dirigés par Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker et une sélection de 15 danseurs venant de toute l’Afrique. Une rencontre artistique et culturelle unique.

 

Avec des compagnies

L’Ecole travaille également sur des projets spécifiques de collaboration avec des compagnies de danse internationales (Cie Toula Limnios et Steptext, Allemagne ; Don’t Hit Mama, Pays Bas, Eddy Maalem, Bernardo Montet, France, Urban Bush Women, New York, Steptext, Allemagne…) qui comprennent un volet formation de deux à cinq semaines suivi d’un volet création débouchant sur une tournée internationale. Ce type de projet réunit dans un premier temps un nombre égal de danseurs occidentaux et africains dont une partie est sélectionnée à l’issue de la période de formation, pour participer à une création.

Afficher
Cacher