Presentation

The space

Dance studios,
accommodation,
catering,
equipment

 

The International Center for Traditional and Contemporary African Dance, Ecole des sables, is situated on the hilltop of the fishing village of Toubab Dialaw, 55 km south of Dakar, facing the ocean, a lagoon and the savannah. The recently completed motorway provides easy access.

The Center has two dance studios: a 400-sqm structure to dance in the sand and a 280-sqm space equipped with a professional western dance floor. It also has a multifunctional conference room for seminars and conferences or dance lessons and creative residences.

The school has 24 bungalows, 9 of them with bathrooms included, of original design. Each bungalow can comfortably accommodate three people. The global accommodation capacity of the center is 72 people.

Meals are taken in the Center’s restaurant, which seats 70 and is equipped with external and internal kitchens in conformity with hygiene standards and managed by the village women.

The School is also equipped with an infirmary with the presence of a doctor for the duration of the workshops.

There is an administrative space with 6 offices a high speed wifi internet connection.

The school is connected to the public utilities networks, but also has its own 150 meter well and a generator, providing it with partial autonomy in drinking water and electricity.

Gallery

Afficher
Cacher

Présentation

L’espace

Studios,
logement,
restauration,
equipements

 

L’Ecole des Sables, Centre International de Danses Traditionnelles et Contemporaines d’Afrique, se situe sur les hauteurs du village de pêcheurs de Toubab Dialaw à 55km au sud de Dakar, et fait face à l’océan, à une lagune et à la savane ; il s’étend sur 4 hectares et demi. Grâce à l’autoroute, il est désormais facile d’y accéder.

Le centre comprend deux studios de danse : une structure de 400m2 où l’on danse dans le sable et une salle de 280m2 équipée d’un tapis de danse professionnel. Egalement une salle de conférence modulable selon les besoins permet d’accueillir séminaires, conférences et cours de danses ou résidences de créations.

Le centre dispose de 24 bungalows, dont 9 avec salles de bains privatives ; conçus d’après une architecture originale pour l’accueil des participants. Chaque bungalow peut loger 3 personnes confortablement. La capacité d’accueil globale est de 72 personnes.

Les repas sont pris dans le restaurant du Centre d’une capacité de 70 personnes, équipé d’une cuisine intérieure et extérieure répondant à toutes les normes d’hygiène et gérée par les femmes du village.

Le centre dispose d’une maison-infirmerie dans laquelle officie un médecin présent sur toute la durée des stages de formation.

L’espace administratif comprend 6 bureaux avec connexion internet haut débit et wifi.

Bien que branchée aux réseaux publics d’eau et d’électricité, l’école dispose d’un forage de 150 mètres, ce qui lui permet d’avoir son propre approvisionnement en eau. Grâce à son groupe électrogène, elle peut pallier partiellement les coupures d’électricité.

 

Galerie

Afficher
Cacher