Stage des Aînés

 

L'École des Sables vous propose de venir à Toubab Dialaw, petit village de pêcheurs du Sénégal, afin de vous familiariser avec la danse et les mouvements, moyens d’expression personnelle immédiate et intense, qui permettent de trouver un bien-être naturel grâce à une union intime entre le corps et l’esprit.

Dans un environnement idéal, encadré par des personnes compétentes et à l’écoute, toutes les conditions sont réunies pour passer ensemble des moments riches de sens, d’expériences, d’échanges culturels et de découvertes. C’est surtout une grande chance de pouvoir découvrir la Danse africaine directement à sa source, de ressentir l’énergie de son corps et celle de l’environnement. C’est également l’occasion d’effectuer des activités variées et de partager pendant quelques temps la vie et les habitudes des habitants du village de Toubab Dialaw.

Stage des Aînés - Édition 2012
L’École des Sables est un lieu unique en Afrique et dans le monde, un grand centre de formation considéré comme la « Maison mère » de la Danse africaine. Destiné habituellement à la formation de jeunes danseurs africains, ce centre désire offrir à d’autres l’occasion de découvrir l’Afrique à travers l’une de ses expressions artistiques majeures : la Danse.

L’âge ne doit pas constituer un handicap mais au contraire exprimer la sagesse, la richesse de l’expérience et la volonté de continuer à être actif dans ce monde. Effectuer un travail sur le corps est le meilleur moyen de garder une autonomie de mouvement et un bien-être physique. Les répercussions positives sont connues et considérables.

Claude Magne | Stage des Aînés - Édition 2012
Aloopho
Germaine Acogny | Stage des Aînés - Édition 2018

Les cours d’expression corporelle se déroulent sous la structure d’une salle de danse de 400m2 baptisée « Kër Aloopho » (la maison d’Aloopho), disposant d’un sol de sable, et dans une deuxième salle, de 280 m2 (salle Henriette Bathily), équipée d’un sol de danse professionnel.

D’autres activités sont prévues favorisant la rencontre, l’échange et les discussions. Ainsi, au travers de l’apprentissage de la fabrication de jus de fruits locaux avec les cuisinières de l’École, de soirées contes et conférences, d’excursions en brousse, de ballades au marché, de chants, de marche dans l’eau... Il s’agit de découvrir le mode de vie du village de Toubab Dialaw et de sentir la nature environnante et se laisser bercer par elle. Enfin, il s’agit de vivre ces deux semaines au rythme de l’Ecole des Sables, partagées entre musiques et mouvements, village et nature, activités et calme.

Les activités proposées sont tout aussi bien pensées pour les hommes que pour les femmes, il est possible de venir en couple, avec des amis ou de la famille même s’ils préfèrent ne pas suivre tout le programme.


FRAIS DE PARTICIPATION ET INSCRIPTION

Le tarif pour l’édition 2021 est de 1,400 euros par personne pour les deux semaines, et 1,000 pour une semaine. Il comprend l’hébergement, la nourriture en pension complète, les cours d’expression corporelle et les activités internes à l’Ecole. International transport, transfer costs from Dakar airport to Toubab Dialaw and back (30 euros each way), external excursions and massage sessions are at the expense of the participants. It is therefore compulsory to have an international travel insurance. The number of participants is limited to 25 persons.

 

Pour plus d'informations, téléchargez le dossier :
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Pinterest WhatsApp
fr_FR

Workshop for the Elders

 

Ecole des Sables invites you to come to Toubab Dialaw, a small fishing village in Senegal, to learn about dance and movement, a means of immediate and intense self-expression, which allows you to find a natural well-being through an intimate union between body and mind.

In an ideal environment, supervised by competent and attentive people, all the conditions are met to spend together moments rich in meaning, experience, cultural exchange and discovery. It is above all a great opportunity to discover African dance directly at its source, to feel the energy of one’s body and that of the environment. It is also an opportunity to carry out various activities and to share for some time the life and habits of the inhabitants of the village of Toubab Dialaw.

Workshop for the Elders - 2012 Edition
The École des Sables is a unique place in Africa and in the world, a large training centre considered as the “Mother House” of African Dance. Usually intended for the training of young African dancers, this centre wishes to offer others the opportunity to discover Africa through one of its major artistic expressions: Dance.

Age should not be a handicap but rather an expression of wisdom, wealth of experience and the will to continue to be active in this world. Working on the body is the best way to maintain autonomy of movement and physical well-being. The positive effects are well known and considerable.

Claude Magne | Workshop for the Elders - 2018 Edition
Aloopho
Germaine Acogny | Workshop for the Elders - 2018 Edition

The body expression classes take place in a 400m2 dance hall called “Kër Aloopho” (Aloopho’s house), with a sand floor, and in a second hall of 280m2 (Henriette Bathily hall), equipped with a professional dance floor.

Other activities are planned to encourage meetings, exchanges and discussions. Thus, through learning how to make local fruit juices with the school’s cooks, storytelling evenings and conferences, excursions into the bush, walks to the market, singing, walking in the water… It is about discovering the way of life in the village of Toubab Dialaw and feeling the surrounding nature and letting it rock you. Finally, it is about living these two weeks at the rhythm of the Ecole des Sables, shared between music and movement, village and nature, activities and calm.

The activities on offer are equally suitable for men and women, and it is possible to come as a couple, with friends or family, even if they prefer not to follow the whole programme.


PARTICIPATION FEES AND REGISTRATION

The price for the 2021 edition is 1,400 euros per person for the two weeks, and 1,000 for one week. It includes accommodation, full board, body expression classes and internal school activities. International transport, transfer costs from Dakar airport to Toubab Dialaw and back (30 euros each way), external excursions and massage sessions are at the expense of the participants. It is therefore compulsory to have an international travel insurance. The number of participants is limited to 25 persons. Please fill in the attached registration form and return it to us before 30 October 2021. Ecole des Sables is aware of the current situation in the world and for this reason we are giving a 50% discount to those who bring 4 other participants and the first 5 people to register for the week-long plan will only pay 800 euros!
Don’t waste time, register now!
For more information download the Dossier:
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Pinterest WhatsApp
en_GB